Caps Blow Lead, Again; Win, Again: Caps 5 / Bruins 3

Image | This entry was posted in 2 Points, Boston Bruins, Washington Capitals. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Caps Blow Lead, Again; Win, Again: Caps 5 / Bruins 3

  1. michelle says:

    Glad to see you back online 🙂

  2. Gary says:

    Thanks. That was not fun. Makes us look unprofessional when we had no way of knowing or chance to correct whatever was wrong. But, that’s what you get with shared hosting. Now we need to find a more fiscally responsible solution.

  3. Patrick says:

    I for one love reading OFB. Since my trek to DC last year, I have made a routine of reading this blog just before every game, and the following morning, just to see what someone else’s take is on the Caps. Because I live very far from DC, I rely on this site to give me the inside-the-rink view. Center-ice package is great, but not even close to the feel of live action. Your blog helps bridge that void nicely. Keep up the excellent work, one and all. Cheers from Russell, Manitoba!

  4. Gary says:

    Thanks, Patrick.

    Everyone at OFB appreciates the kind words.

  5. Patrick says:

    It’s not just fluff, you rock! I hope to make another visit to the region soon. Cheers!

  6. OvieTracker says:

    What a relief to see you return! This is one of my favorite sites/blogs to talk about hockey in general and the Caps in particular. I’m lost without you!

    BTW, I continue to be amazed at how the Caps keep on winning despite their mistakes and sometimes not really playing well. That’s good as far as it goes, but I hope they get the kinks worked out because playoff hockey is far less forgiving than regular season hockey.

Leave a Reply

