Outdoor Practice Slideshow

The Capitals held
their annual outdoor practice at Chevy Chase Country Club Thursday night.  Here are a number of pictures from the evening.  The format was a 3-on-3 scrimmage bordering on a game of shinny.

This entry was posted in Shinny, Washington Capitals. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Outdoor Practice Slideshow

  1. The Peerless says:

    Love those pictures…the lighting there just makes it look so crisp and cold. Nice job.

  2. Gustafsson says:

    Thanks Peerless,
    The pictures were taken on a Canon Rebel XSi. I’ve only had it for 3 weeks and this is my first SLR, so I have lots of learnin’ to do. I took over 400 shots (being able to take 3.5 shots/second can add up fast) with some good ones and some really dark ones.
    I was happy they all weren’t blurry, so I’m getting better.

  3. CP2Devil says:

    Great pics Gustafsson!!!

  4. Gustafsson says:

    Thanks CP2Devil,
    I’m trying. Hopefully I’ll get better with time, too.

Leave a Reply

